i’ll take another ‘drink me’, baby

So hey, gang, since it’s World Book Day, thought I’d try some sort of book-themed eye makeup.

drinkmeMy initial thoughts were for something Harry Potter-esque, but after an ambitious attempt at drawing Hogwarts*, I decided to go with Alice In Wonderland** instead.

I quite enjoy writing on my eyes, so decided to go with the “Drink Me” label that Alice finds on the bottle. I used white and the dark pink from Makeup Revolution Redemption Palette Acid Brights and then my trusted Bourjois eyeliner for the everything else. I covered the entire lid in white, and very carefully*** drew Drink Me on it, then went round the outside so it looked like a label. Finally, I tapped some pink round the edges just to make it stand out.

And there we are. I’ve also tested out a few, ahem, swear words, and will blog about those in future…

– hazy shade of glitter

*you try drawing an entire castle on your eyelid
**Disney version, ‘cos clearer label
***because I’m stupid, I didn’t flip the image I was using, which meant drawing it backwards on my own eyelid, while fearing this scene from Mean Girls

Leave a Reply

